Angelo Moore - Vocals, Theremin, Horns
Fishbone / Dr. Mad Vibe
Jim Greer - Keyboards, Bass, Producer
Rondo Brothers / Handsome Boy Modeling School / Head Automatica / Butterscotch
Kris Jensen - Guitar, Producer
Hey! Brontosaurus

Claude Coleman Jr. - Ween / Amandla / Mike Dillon
Mike Bordin - Faith No More / Ozzy
Stanton Moore - Galactic / Dragon Smoke
Tim Carter - Kasabian / Deltron 3030
Hasan Hurd - The Coup
Kevin Carnes - Broun Fellinis

JJ Jungle - The Coup
Ashish “Hash” Vyas - Thievery Corporation
Robert Mercurio - Galactic / Dragon Smoke
Rick McKay
Jeff Symonds - Welcome Matt
Ryan Noble - Soft White Sixties

James De Prato - Chuck Prophet
Rick McKay
Tim Carter - Kasabian / Deltron 3030
Calvin Turnbull

Bridney Reese
Casual - Hieroglyphics
Boots Riley - The Coup
Pat Kelly - Splatt / Hoi Polloi / Hey! Brontosaurus
Cat Glover

Andy O’brian
Tim Carter


Ralph Carney - Tom Waits / Elvis Costello / B 52’s / Les Claypool

Angelo Moore & The Brand New Step

Over the past few decades, Angelo Moore has been pioneering new frontiers of music that are all of it’s own.

Rising to fame with the legendary Los Angeles based band Fishbone, Angelo has always been ahead of his time helping define the sound that would be influential in much of today’s popular music.

While still being an active member of Fishbone, Angelo is now stepping out in a new direction, redefining himself yet again, collaborating with Bay Area musicians and producers Jim Greer and Kris Jensen. Together, as the Brand New Step, they seek to push the boundaries of music even further, crossing genres such as Soul, Dance, and live electronic beats to fuse together a project that is influenced by the musical maturity of many of the best genres without sounding like anything that has come before it.

Through dynamic vocals, horns, theremin, beat boxing, effects and seamless electronic beats, Brand New Step gives Angelo a platform to explore the entire musical map with his signature personality and insightful lyrics. As a true performer playing on stages around and world, he connects with the audience to bring the Brand New Step live shows to a frantic level of energy along with Jim Greer on keyboards and beats and Kris Jensen on guitar. The band collaborates with many notable musicians to expand their live performance up to 7 members.